|
|
|
|
|
About.Com Guide to Sports Web Sites
http://home.about.com/sports/index.htm
Covers a wide variety of sports and recreation topics.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
Human Kinetics
http://www.humankinetics.com/
Your internet entrance to over 30 gateways to information on physical activity. Categories include: adapted physical activity, aging and physical activity, aquatics, athletic training and sports rehabilitation, biomechanics of exercise and sport, cardiac and pulmonary rehabilitation, coaching, dance, fitness instruction and management, youth fitness, management and administration in sport, medicine in exercise and sport, motor behavior, nutrition in exercise and sport, physical activity and health promotion, physical education, physiology of exercise and sport, psychology of exercise and sport, recreation and leisure, research and measurement in physical activity, social sciences and sport, sport tourism, strength training, and women in physical activity and sport. There are also links to individual sports and activities, as well as a portal to the publications of Human Kinetics.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
International Games News
http://www.internationalgames.net/
(Last checked 03/10/05)
Librarian's Index to the Internet: Sports Topics
http://lii.org/search/file/sports
Covers topics from archery to wrestling. Includes search engine.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
Scholarly Sport Sites: a Subject Directory
http://www.ucalgary.ca/library/ssportsite
This subject directory brings together the websites which will assist the serious sports researcher, kinesiology librarian, sport information specialist, college/university student and faculty. This directory was created under the auspices of the University of Calgary Library, the North American Sport Library Network (NASLIN) and the International Association for Sports Information (IASI). For more information, contact Gretchen Ghent (gghent@ucalgary.ca),
Librarian Emeritus, (Chair, North American Sport Library Network), (VP for North America, International Association for Sport Information), c/o University of Calgary Library, 2500 University Dr. NW, Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2N 1N4; FAX: 403-282-6837.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
SPORTQuest : List of Sports Topics
http://www.sirc.ca/online_resources/sportquest_resources.cfm
An easy-to-use searchable directory of sport websites and full-text covering topics such as: sports medicine, physical fitness and coaching. Also contains search engine. Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
SportScience on the Net (SPONET)
http://www.sponet.de/
Sport Scientists', Coaches', and Athletes' Ultimate FindMachine. Sponsored by the Institute of Applied Training Science, Information and Documentation Sport Department, Leipzig, Germany.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
Sports Resources by Nerd World Media
http://search.nerdworld.com/cgi-bin/page.cgi?SPORTS/26
Extensive compilation of sports web sites. Searchable.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Kinesiology
Kinesiology - Health Science Links
http://www.tahperd.sfasu.edu/links3.html
Categories include: universities with kinesiology/hperd programs, organizations, kinesiology subdisciplines, and fitness and health links.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
United States Sports Academy
http://www.ussa.edu/index.asp
A training center for American athletes. Web site provides entry for a number of journals such as Sport Journal and Athletic Insight. Also provides tips on doing research for its students and visitors.
(Last checked 03/10/05)
University of Kentucky
Sports and Recreation Sites
http://www.uky.edu/Subject/sport.html
(Last checked 03/10/05)
Virtual Library of Sports
http://sportsvl.com/
(Last checked 03/10/05)
|
|
|
Sheila Bryant
|
|
|
|
|
|
This page has been visited |