SPORTS RESOURCES: Covering kinesiology, sports medicine physical therapy, physical education, exercise science, recreation, leisure management, health, dance, sports history, and sports in general

All Sports
http://www.allsports.com/
This site is a collection of the finest fan sites from around the world, developed For The Fans! By The Fans!™ Each team is covered by a Fan Reporter™ who has a loyalty to that team that most people can only imagine and they want to prove it to you.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

CBC Sports
http://cbc.ca/sports/
Courtesy of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

CBS Sportsline
http://www.sportsline.com/
Lots of info, great fantasy games, celebrity columnists. Lacks the slick graphics of ESPNET but features innovative on-line betting games,similar to office pools. Basic services are free; premium services are $4.95 a month or $39.95 a year.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

CNN/SI
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com
Sports News from Cable News Network(CNN) and Sports Illustrated Magazine.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

Detroit Free Press Sports Page
http://www.freep.com/sports/index.htm
Provides coverage of Michigan State, University of Michigan, and other Michigan and Detroit area sports events.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

ESPN.COM
http://espnet.sportszone.com/
Formerly called ESPNET SportsZone, ESPN.COM is widely regarded as one of the best sources for sports news and stories on the Net. Well executed and very current, ESPN offers daily news and columns, SportsTalk with athletes answers to questions from readers, Industry Insider with "Quotables" and "Read What the Insiders Read", interviews, schedules for today's games, and more. Did you know that "On Thursday, Jan. 11, Cleveland Browns fans held Save Our Browns (SOB) Internet Day. Cleveland fans bombarded NFL owners, NFL sponsors, media and politicians with e-mail to try to keep the Browns in Cleveland." See the Zoned-Out section for details.Probably the most popular sports service in cyberspace. Basic services are free; premium services are $4.95 a month or $39.95 a year.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

FansOnly.Com: Your Ticket to College Sports
http://www.collegesports.com
FANSonly is your ticket to college sports news, stats, scores, recruiting information and more.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

GORP : Great Outdoor Recreation Pages Guide Section
http://www.gorp.com/gorp/guide.htm
GORP contains a wealth of information on what to do and where to go in the great outdoors! Whether you are planning a trip or just gathering information on you favorite recreational activity, GORP has something for you!
(Last checked 5/21/03)

MSNBC Sports
http://www.msnbc.com/news/SPT_Front.asp?a
As the only news organization to embrace three media technologies -- broadcast, cable and the Internet -- MSNBC brings you up-to-the-minute news from around the globe.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

NandoNet Sport Server
http://sportserver.com
Contains various stories and photos off the national and international wires, courtesy of the Raleigh (N.C.) News and Observer.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

NCAA News Online
http://www.ncaa.org/news/
Find out the latest happenings at the NCAA on this e-zine.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

New York Times Sports Page
http://www.nytimes.com/yr/mo/day/sports/
Requires registration. Free.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

The Sporting News Online
http://www.sportingnews.com/
Provides current coverage of NBA, NHL, NFL, Baseball, College Football, College Basketball, and other sports. [Also listed under Web Magazines]
(Last checked 5/21/03)

Sports Illustrated for Kids
http://www.sikids.com/index.html
Games, fantasy leagues, cartoons, sports news and more.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

The Sports Network
http://www.sportsnetwork.com/
Now that The Sports Network has joined the Cyberworld, it is unwavering in its focus on providing the most accurate and best sports service on the Internet...the most information, fastest, and the easiest to use. The result is an award winning web site with scores as they happen, news, trends and predictions, statistics, pre- and post-game reports, historical data, weather updates, injuries for both college and professional teams, features and a great deal more.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

Total News Sports
http://totalnews.com/
Choose sports from main menu for an extensive directory of web links to news sources.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

TSN (The Sports Network)
http://www.tsn.ca/
Canadian sports coverage.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

USA Today Sports Web Site
http://www.usatoday.com/sports/sfront.htm
Provides comprehensive coverage, colorful updates, vivid writing, and entertaining information 24 hours a day. Features include the cover story, latest sports digest, yesterday's and today's scores, and much more.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

Yahoo's Recreation and Sports Links
http://www.yahoo.com/Recreation/
Where to find everything, from archery to World Cup soccer. Free.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

Yahoo Sports Broadcasts
http://platinum.yahoo.com/sp/index.html
If you are interested in live sports broadcasts over the web, this site is for you.
(Last checked 5/21/03)

Assistance Requested Thanks for visiting Sports and Games Resources on the Web Page. This site is continuously updated and expanded, so check back soon for the latest changes. If you have any comments, notice any glaring inaccuracies, or would like to forward any relevant information concerning this Home Page, please send e-mail to: Sheila Bryant

Standard Disclaimers The "links" found in this web page are provided as a courtesy for sports and games information seekers, but we cannot vouch for or take responsibility for information contained in any beyond those maintained by the Michigan State University Libraries. MSU is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Institution.

Ownership Statement Sheila Bryant : Page Editor Sports Bibliographer Main Library Reference Michigan State University Libraries 100 Library E. Lansing, MI 48824-1048 Voice mail: (517) 432-9208 Fax: (517) 432-3693 Last revised 5/21/03

This page has been visited times since June 1, 1996.